Header Banner
Assessment
Treatment
for people with

a.s.d

autism spectrum disorder

HOME

We inform you that the mask will remain mandatory inside the clinic even if it is no longer required outside.  Thank you for your cooperation.

READING OF THIS HOMEPAGE IS VERY IMPORTANT 

English assessments are currently halted due to staffing shortages. English registrations are being kept on hold. The reopening of English assessments will be announced to patients on waiting list and on our website. 

HEALTH PROFESSIONALS CANNOT MAKE THE REQUEST FOR EVALUATION AND ANSWER THE QUESTIONNAIRES WITHOUT THE WRITTEN CONSENT AND THE PRESENCE OF THE PATIENT, PARENTAL AUTHORITY OR LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE .

IMPORTANT: Make sure you read all the instructions mentioned below before starting the registration process. If conditions are not met, your application may be refused. Evaluations are done in French and English for anyone over 2 years old benefiting from the RAMQ (medicare card), children and adults everywhere in Quebec. No file whose patient is less than 2 years old will be accepted. To the healthcare professional, please do not provide a medical referral to children under 2 years of age. The costs of this evaluation are covered by the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ, sun card).

MANDATORY MEDICAL REFERRAL : You must have your medical referral in your possession. It must be addressed to a psychiatrist, a child psychiatrist, or specifically to CEVAM, with the following elements:

  • The full name of the person to be assessed, their medicare number and their date of birth,

  • The referral must clearly state: " PSYCHIATRIC ASSESSMENT FOR ASD ",

  • List the presence of major clinical signs suggestive of ASD,

  • Significant history, if relevant,

  • The full name of the physician requesting the assessment, his signature and his license number. Medical references made by an IPS are now accepted provided that the full name appears on the referral.

If the medical referral is not valid, the referral for assessment may not be accepted. To register on our site, you will be required to upload a scanned copy (image or word) of the medical referral.

AVOID PROBLEMS:

  • The use of the Google Chrome browser is essential for the proper functioning of the registration software.

  • It is recommended NOT to use a cell phone to complete the registration questionnaires.

  • Please note that CEVAM emails are regularly distributed in spam (spam, spam, "junk mail"). To avoid this situation, please add info@cevamtl.com in your contacts and check them regularly.

  • To use the links to your patient area that are available in emails from us, your session must be disconnected.

  • Make sure your computer is programmed with EST (North American Eastern Standard Time, UTC-5 time zone), otherwise appointment times may be delayed.

NEW APPLICATIONS : When clicking on "New Application", you will be asked for your email address. You will then receive the link by email "Create your Access" to create your password and have access to "My space" where the questionnaires to be completed are located. For adult patients, remember that someone who knew you very well from a young age (around 4-5 yrs old) should answer some questions for you. The password must be composed of at least 12 characters including at least one uppercase letter, one lowercase letter, one number and one special character.

RELEVANT DOCUMENTS : Alongside your medical referral, you will also be asked to attach relevant documents from professional assessments, particularly those conducted during childhood, if available. Such relevant documents may include available records of assessments by psychologists, psychiatrists, neuropsychologists, speech therapists, occupational therapists, as well as observations by educator and teachers and other allied professionals, such as DYP, must be attached to your file.

ACCOMPAGNIST : The questionnaires include many questions referring to the 4-5 year old period. The adult patient must be accompanied, at registration, by someone who knew him/her very well at that age in order to provide accurate answers. At the first clinical appointment, the patient, of any age, must be accompanied by a person who knew him/her intimately at the age of 4-5 years. Participation can be by telephone or video conference. It will not be possible to proceed with an ASD assessment if this condition is not met.

Your access to the history questionnaire will be maintained until your file is analyzed by our team. You can come back to it to clarify your answers or add documents in the early stages of the process. However, the SCQ questionnaire can only be answered once, when you have finished answering this questionnaire you will no longer have access to it.


The waiting period varies according to the flow of requests, the age of the patient and the particularities of the case. Currently the waiting list is approximately 9 months. Once you have completed the registration questionnaires, the file will move on to the "Pending validation" step. When this is validated by the clinical team, you will be eligible for the first appointment. You will be able to follow the progress of the stages of your patient file (PD) on "My space".

COVID POLICY : In accordance with government guidelines regarding the social distancing of patients, we conduct assessments either at our clinic at 1 Place du Commerce on Nuns' Island, or by videoconference, if necessary. In fact, in accordance with current guidelines, we may offer to use telemedicine to begin the assessment process. In this context, you may be contacted to discuss this and we will discuss with you the technical feasibility of this mode of assessment. Of course, if this is not technically possible or if you refuse such a process, your order of registration will be maintained and you will be seen as soon as possible.

Wishing you all the very best during this difficult period and kindly advise that you follow the preventative measures.

CEVAM Team

Header Banner
évaluation
accompagnement
de la personne avec

t.s.a

trouble du spectre autistique

ACCUEIL

Nous tenons à préciser que le masque restera obligatoire à l'intérieur de la clinique même si à l'extérieur il ne l'est plus.  Merci de votre collaboration.

LECTURE DE LA PAGE D'ACCUEIL TRÈS IMPORTANTE ET NÉCESSAIRE .

LES PROFESSIONNELS DE LA SANTÉ NE PEUVENT FAIRE LA DEMANDE D'ÉVALUATION ET RÉPONDRE AUX QUESTIONNAIRES SANS LE CONSENTEMENT ÉCRIT ET LA PRÉSENCE DU PATIENT, DE L'AUTORITÉ PARENTALE OU DU REPRÉSENTANT LÉGAL .

IMPORTANT : Assurez-vous de prendre connaissance de toutes les instructions ci-bas mentionnées avant de débuter le processus d'inscription. Si des conditions ne sont pas remplies, votre demande pourrait être refusée.

Les évaluations se font en français et en anglais pour toute personne de plus de 2 ans bénéficiant de la RAMQ, enfants et adultes partout au Québec. Aucun dossier dont le patient a moins de 2 1/2 ans (30 mois) ne sera accepté. Au professionnel de la santé, s.v.p., ne pas fournir de référence médical aux enfants de moins de 2 ans.

Les frais de cette évaluation sont couverts par la Régie de l'assurance Maladie du Québec (RAMQ, carte soleil).

RÉFÉRENCE MÉDICALE OBLIGATOIRE : Vous devez avoir en votre possession votre référence médicale. Celle-ci doit être adressée à un psychiatre, un pédopsychiatre, ou spécifiquement à la CEVAM, avec les éléments suivants:

  • Le nom complet de la personne à évaluer, son numéro d’assurance-maladie et sa date de naissance,

  • Mentionner « ÉVALUATION PSYCHIATRIQUE POUR UN TSA»,

  • Énumérer les principaux signes cliniques qui font suspecter un TSA,

  • Les antécédents significatifs, si pertinents,

  • Le nom complet du médecin qui fait la demande d’évaluation, sa signature et son numéro de permis. Les références médicales faites par une IPS sont maintenant acceptées à la condition que le nom complet y soit inscrit.

Si la référence médicale n'est pas valide, la demande d'évaluation pourrait ne pas être retenue. Pour faire votre inscription sur notre site, vous devez obligatoirement avoir la requête médicale sur un document informatisé (type pdf, image, photo) afin de l'inclure en document attaché dans le processus d'inscription.

ÉVITER LES PROBLÈMES: 

  • L'utilisation du navigateur  Google Chrome  est essentielle au bon fonctionnement du logiciel d'inscription.

  • Il est recommandé DE NE PAS utiliser un cellulaire  pour remplir les questionnaires d'inscription.

  • Attention, il arrive régulièrement que les courriels de CEVAM soient distribués dans les indésirables (spams, pourriel, « junk mail »). Pour éviter cette situation, veuillez  inscrire info@cevamtl.com dans vos contacts  et vérifier ceux-ci régulièrement.

  • Pour utiliser les liens d’accès à votre espace-patient qui sont disponibles dans les courriels de notre part, votre session doit être déconnectée.

  • Assurez-vous que votre ordinateur est programmé avec avec EST (Heure Normale De L’Est Nord-Américain, fuseau horaire UTC-5), sinon les heures de rendez-vous pourraient différés.

INSCRIPTION SUR LE SITE : En cliquant sur « Nouveau Dossier », il vous sera demandé votre adresse courriel. Vous recevrez alors le lien par courriel « Créer votre Accès » pour créer votre mot de passe et avoir accès à « Mon espace » où se trouvent les questionnaires à remplir. Pour les patients adultes, n'oubliez pas qu'une personne vous connaissant très bien en bas âge doit répondre à certaines questions pour vous. Le mot de passe doit être composé d'au moins 12 caractères dont au moins une majuscule, une minuscule, un chiffre et un caractère spécial.


DOCUMENTS PERTINENTS : Il vous sera aussi demandé des documents attachés de toutes les évaluations professionnelles pertinentes et disponibles, particulièrement celles ayant été réalisées durant l'enfance. Toutes traces disponibles d'évaluations réalisées par des psychologues, psychiatres, neuropsychologues, orthophonistes, ergothérapeutes, ainsi que les observations par les éducatrices et les enseignants, et autres documents pertinents, tels DPJ, doivent être joints au dossier.

ACCOMPAGNATEUR : Les questionnaires comprennent de nombreuses questions se référant à la période de 4-5 ans. Le patient adulte doit être accompagné lors de l'inscription d'une personne qui le connaissait très bien à cet âge afin de fournir des réponses précises. Lors du premier rendez-vous clinique, le patient, de tout âge, doit obligatoirement être accompagné par une personne qui le connaissait intimement à l'âge de 4-5 ans. La participation peut se faire par téléphone ou visioconférence. Il nous sera impossible de procéder à une évaluation de TSA si cette condition n'est pas remplie.

Votre accès au questionnaire d’anamnèse sera maintenu tant que votre dossier ne sera pas analysé par notre équipe. Vous pourrez y revenir afin de clarifier vos réponses ou ajouter des documents dans les premières étapes du processus. Cependant, le questionnaire SCQ ne peut être répondu qu’une seule fois, lorsque vous avez terminé de répondre à ce questionnaire, vous n'y aurez plus accès.

La durée d'attente varie selon le flux de demandes, l'âge du patient et les particularités du dossier. Présentement la liste d'attente est d'environ 7 à 9 mois. Une fois que vous aurez complété les questionnaires d'inscription, le dossier passera à l'étape "En attente de validation ". Lorsque celui-ci sera validé par l'équipe clinique, vous serez éligible au premier rendez-vous. Vous pourrez suivre l'évolution des étapes de votre dossier patient (DP) sur «Mon espace ».

POLITIQUE COVID : En conformité des directives gouvernementales concernant la distanciation pour la pandémie, nous procédons aux évaluations soit dans nos locaux de la clinique au 1, Place du Commerce à l'Île des Soeurs, ou par visioconférence au besoin. En effet, en respect des consignes en vigueur, il est possible que nous vous proposions d'utiliser la télé-médecine pour débuter le processus d'évaluation. Dans ce contexte, vous pourriez être contactés pour envisager cette possibilité et nous verrons avec vous la possibilité technique de ce mode d'évaluation. Bien sûr, si cela n'est pas possible techniquement ou que vous refusez un tel procédé, vous garderez votre rang d'inscription pour être vu dès que possible.

Pour terminer, nous vous souhaitons de passer cette période pénible avec le moins de stress possible et vous recommandons de bien suivre les mesures de prévention.

L'équipe de la Clinique de l'évaluation de l'autisme de Montréal